In my still eyes..

In my still eyes
Are blurry kodaks of a young child,
In my still eyes
Are long lost friendships and lullabies.
In my still eyes
Are my grand mother’s hands,
In my still eyes
Her salt & pepper head, reflecting a dozen lights.

In my still eyes
Are the swallowed instances of pride,
In my still eyes
Are unfulfilled words of spite.
In my still eyes
Are the dreams that once were me,
In my still eyes
Is all I could ever be.

In my still eyes
Are memories of dismay
In my still eyes
Are footprints of kindness.
In my still eyes
Are the regrets of a past
In my still eyes
Are faces of the future.
In my still eyes
Are fears of solitude
In my still eyes
Are hopes
For a house in the woods.

In my still eyes
Are melodies to unwritten songs.
In my still eyes
Are lilies of milk and wine.
In my still eyes
Are stacks of untouched hay.
In my still eyes
Are flowing whites and some grey.
In my still eyes
Her eyes search mine,
In my still eyes
She still shines bright.

2 comments

  1. prayas90 · May 11, 2016

    In your still eyes
    I see her reflection.
    In your still eyes
    I see her smile
    In your still eyes.
    I feel the warmth of a Mother and a Child.

    In your still eyes
    She will always shine bright.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nishita De · May 11, 2016

    :’)

    Like

Leave a Reply

